移至主內容

遠瞻

如何利用您的財富為不同的人生階段做好準備

想一想您五年前是什麼情況。十年前又是什麼情況?正如您在此期間成長和成熟一樣,您的財務需求也在擴大。當您積累財富並經歷人生的各個階段時,您必須確定適用的策略和技術,以管理您的資產和減少債務。

一般而言,金融生活階段分為三類:財富積累、財富保存和財富分配。人們需要在各個階段作出變化。通過了解您的儲蓄、投資和銀行選擇,您將能夠更好地滿足每個階段的資金目標和需求。

一個人在一生中有六項基本金融服務需求
一個人在一生中有六項基本金融服務需求

 

第1階段:累積

在積累階段,要專注於儲蓄和流動性,可以考慮應急資金或貨幣市場。這也是您發展信貸關係的階段,這能為您的金融未來提供更大的靈活性,尤其是當需要貸款或獲得房屋貸款時。不妨在此與財務策劃師或顧問合作,確保您採取360度全方位的方式實現您的人生財務目標。

這也是採用投資策略的時候,例如,在稅收優惠退休帳戶(如401(k)或個人退休帳戶(IRA))中累積財富。這些帳戶能讓您的財富隨著時間增長:​​基本上,您可以賺取利息之餘,利用賺取的利息從而繼續增加您的收益。由於年輕人的時間跨度較長,因此,此時您的股票占比很重。股票的高風險、高回報潛力非常適合在退休前有充足時間的年輕人,以應對任何風險。

 

第2階段:保存

在此階段,為保護您的財富,不妨分散您的資產1。選擇符合您長期投資策略的資產配置2(基本上是股票和債券的組合)。一般而言,您願意承擔的風險越大,回報的可能性就越大。

然而,如果存在重大的市場修正和市場失調,您就不能像25歲時那樣有足夠的時間恢復。因此,確保您有足夠的低風險選項來滿足您的短期和迫切財務需求非常重要。短期投資策略與長期投資策略完全不同。請務必與財務顧問討論這兩項策略,以確保您為每項策略做出正確的決策,從而選擇最佳投資策略及明智的稅務決策,以實現您的金錢目標。

 

第3階段:分銷

在分銷階段,您的目標應該是降低風險。其中一種方式是減少股票風險(記住股權——股票——以高風險的價格提供高回報的可能性)。通過減少接觸這些風險較高的選擇,您可以專注於回報可能較低但更安全的資產。隨著時間跨度的縮短,這種不太激進的方法將能夠減緩您的投資帳戶的風險。

您的金融自由之旅現在開始。通過為生活的每個階段準備和規劃您的省錢策略,您將能夠更好地實現每個階段的金錢目標。

在國泰,我們致力為您的未來成功作好準備。最終,我們希望能幫助您為家人或為您關注的事業安排留下一份遺產。無論您處於哪個階段,我們都能為您效勞,幫助您了解哪些策略能最有效地節省資金,如何設定資金目標,以及如何運用正確的投資策略實現您的財務生活目標。我們將與您攜手合作,根據您和您的家人的特殊需求,實施量身定制的策略。

 

相關鏈接:

  1. 多元化的投資組合併不能確保利潤,也不能避免在衰退的市場中遭受損失。
  2. 資產配置無法保證利潤或防止您遭受損失,但可以對沖風險,在牛市和熊市中都能創造機會。

 


 

本文不構成法律、會計或其他專業建議。本文所含資訊力求準確,但國泰銀行不對任何因依賴這份資訊所致之損失或損害負責。

在FINRA的Broker Check上查看該投資專業性的背景。

註冊辦事處:825 E. Valley Blvd., 2nd Floor, San Gabriel, CA 91776 電話:1-877-722-8429

國泰銀行財富管理部提供一系列廣泛的投資產品和服務。

證券和保險產品通過Cetera Investment Services LLC(作為CFG STC Insurance Agency LLC在加州從事保險業務)成員FINRA/SIPC提供。諮詢服務由Cetera Investment Advisers LLC提供。兩家公司均不隸屬於提供投資服務的金融機構。投資:• 沒有FDIC/NCUSIF受保 • 可能會貶值 • 沒有金融機構保證 • 並非押金 • 沒有任何联邦政府機構的受保。

與Cetera公司有關聯的個人是指,僅提供經紀服務及依交易量收受薪酬(佣金)的註冊代表、僅提供投資諮詢服務及依資產價值收取費用的投資顧問代表,或是有能力提供這兩類服務的註冊代表和投資顧問代表。

單擊此處瀏覽Cetera Investment Service隐私政策和其他重要信息

本網站僅面向美國居民發布。Cetera Investment Services LLC的註冊代表只能與在其進行了正確註冊的州和/或轄區的居民開展業務。並非在每個州和列出的每個顧問處都可以使用此站點上引用的所有產品和服務。有關更多信息,請聯繫網站上列出的顧問,請訪問Cetera Investment Services LLC網站www.ceterainvestmentservices.com

Share This Article:

分享此文章
Social share image

Skip to main content

Insights by Cathay

How to use your money to prepare for different life stages

Think about who you were five years ago. What about 10 years ago? Just as you grew and matured during that time, so did your financial needs. As you accumulate wealth and go through stages of life, it is imperative that you identify applicable strategies and techniques to manage your assets and reduce debt.

Generally, financial life stages fall into three categories: wealth accumulation, preservation, and distribution. An individual’s needs change through those stages of life. By understanding your savings, investment, and banking options, you will be better equipped to meet your money goals and needs during each stage.

Individuals have six basic financial service needs throughout their lifetime
Individuals have six basic financial service needs throughout their lifetime

 

Stage 1: accumulation

During the accumulation phase, focus on savings and liquidity — think about an emergency fund or money market. This is also the phase when you develop a credit relationship, which will allow you more flexibility in your financial future, especially when it comes time to take out a loan or get a mortgage. It's a good idea to start working with a financial planner or advisor at this time, so you can make sure you're taking a 360-degree approach to reaching your financial goals in life.

This is also the time to employ investment strategies, such as accumulating wealth in a tax-advantaged retirement account like a 401(k) or individual retirement account (IRA). This gives your money more time to grow and multiply, thanks to the time value of money: Basically, you can earn interest on your interest and continue to compound your returns. Because younger people have a longer time horizon, this is also when you will be heavily weighted in equities. Stocks' high-risk, high-return potential is well-suited to young people with plenty of time before retirement to weather any risk.

 

Stage 2: preservation

During this stage, it maybe wise to diversify1 your holdings to preserve your wealth. Choose an asset allocation2 (essentially, a mix of stocks and bonds) that aligns with your long-term investment strategies. In general, the more risk you are willing to take, the higher the potential for reward. 

Still, if there were to be a major market correction and market dislocation, you would not necessarily have enough time left in your life to recover from it as you did when you were 25. That is why it is so important to make sure you have enough low-risk options to cover your bases for near-term and imperative financial needs. Short-term investment strategies are completely different from long-term investment strategies. Be sure to discuss both strategies with your financial advisor to make sure you are making the right decisions for each, so you can choose the best investment strategy and make tax-smart decisions to reach your money goals.

 

Stage 3: distribution 

In the distribution phase, your goal should be to reduce risk. One way to do this is to draw down equity exposure (remember, equities — stocks — offer the potential for high returns at the price of high risk). By lessening your exposure to these riskier options, you can focus your portfolio on assets that might have lower potential for return but are safer. This less-aggressive approach will pad your investment accounts against risk as your time horizon shortens. 

Your path to financial freedom begins now. By preparing and planning your money-saving strategies for each stage of life, you'll be better equipped to meet your money goals at every phase.

At Cathay, we take our role in equipping you for success very seriously. Ultimately, we want to help you be in a position to leave a legacy for your family if you so choose, or for the causes you care about. We are here for you no matter what stage you're in to help you learn what strategies are most effective for saving money, how to set money goals, and how to use the right investment strategies to reach your financial life goals. We will work with you to execute a strategy tailored to you and your family's particular needs.

 

Related links:

  1. A diversified portfolio does not assure a profit or protect against loss in a declining market.
  2. Asset allocation will not guarantee a profit or protect you from loss however, it may provide a hedge against risk and create opportunities in both bull and bear markets.

 

 


This article does not constitute legal, accounting or other professional advice. Although the information contained herein is intended to be accurate, Cathay Bank does not assume liability for loss or damage due to reliance on such information.

Check the background of this investment professional on FINRA’s Broker Check 

Registered office: 825 E. Valley Blvd., 2nd Floor, San Gabriel, CA 91776 Tel: 1-877-722-8429

Cathay Wealth Management offers a wide range of investment products and services

Securities and insurance products are offered through Cetera Investment Services LLC (doing insurance business in CA as CFG STC Insurance Agency LLC), member FINRA/ SIPC. Advisory services are offered through Cetera Investment Advisers LLC. Neither firm is affiliated with the financial institution where investment services are offered. Investments are:  • Not FDIC/NCUSIF insured • May lose value • Not financial institution guaranteed • Not a deposit • Not insured by any federal government agency.

Individuals affiliated with Cetera firms are either Registered Representatives who offer only brokerage services and receive transaction-based compensation (commissions), Investment Adviser Representatives who offer only investment advisory services and receive fees based on assets, or both Registered Representatives and Investment Adviser Representatives, who can offer both types of services.

Click here to view Cetera Investment Services Privacy Policy and other Important Information.

This site is published for residents of the United States only. Registered Representatives of Cetera Investment Services LLC may only conduct business with residents of the states and/or jurisdictions in which they are properly registered. Not all of the products and services referenced on this site may be available in every state and through every advisor listed. For additional information please contact the advisor(s) listed on the site, visit the Cetera Investment Services LLC site at www.ceterainvestmentservices.com.

Share This Article:

Share
Social share image