移至主內容

遠瞻

三個不限年齡的退休規劃方法

許多人在接近退休年齡時才開始規劃退休。根據美國經濟政策研究所的調查,只有約半數32至37歲的美國人有開始存退休金。及早計劃退休,可以讓您有選擇何時退休的自由,而不需要工作到失去工作能力為止。

預先儲存退休金有許多好處:財富規劃讓您及摯愛對退休生活倍感安心、能夠在退休後維持目前的生活水平,及空出更多時間陪伴家人朋友、創造更精彩的人生。

簡而言之,光靠社會安全補助金是不足夠的;準備足夠退休儲備、確保手上的投資能為退休帶來穩定收入至關重要。

您可能已經知道提早開始退休規劃的重要性。如果您還未開始,現在就是開始的時機。無論年齡多大,或有多少儲蓄,您都可以開始為未來做準備。及早存退休金的好處是以時間賺取金錢,以利養利。以下為幾個有關退休儲蓄方法:

1. 建立退休儲蓄藍圖

什麼是退休儲蓄計劃?簡單來說,它是您為自己的理想退休生活而準備的藍圖。從建立各項需求的儲蓄時間表,詳細規劃您的未來支出。像買車或是子女大學基金等的目標,它們各有不同的時間表。根據追蹤貨品勞務價格的消費者物價指數,通貨膨脹每年讓物價上漲 2.5%至 3%。如果您的資金增長速度追不上通脹步伐,錢就貶值了。基金、投資帳戶及房產等規劃能幫助您至少追上通脹。您的僱主也可能提供個人 IRA 或 401(k) 之類的計劃,讓您延後繳稅。

2. 養成儲蓄習慣

賺多少錢是一回事,留得下多少錢是另一回事。養成存錢習慣,就如擁有養雞生蛋的能力您應該設定每月目標存款金額,把這筆錢視為第一份帳單。回顧過去三個月的開銷,把花費分成二類:必需品和奢侈品。要增加儲蓄,就要刪減想要但不是必要的支出。

3. 為自己負責

退休儲蓄計劃訂得再好,不遵守亦枉然。如果您跟伴侶共同儲蓄,可以互相鼓勵對方遵守計劃。若是各自管理,可以利用不同工具來衡量每月進度。比如使用企業用的簡式盈虧表,或是 Mint、EveryDollar 之類的應用程式來分析儲蓄金額和消費習慣。很多銀行也有網路銀行系統工具,讓用戶監控自己的花銷與預算。

最後,幾個小提醒:

  • 趁早開始,能提高安心退休的機會。就算是社會新鮮人,只要有收入,就該開始存錢。
  • 善用僱主計劃。若您的僱主提供退休計劃,利用任何公司比照提撥,提高報酬。
  • 留意手續費。查明手續費、評估風險,並洽詢理財顧問。

雖然退休規劃需要您每個月作出少許犧牲,卻意義非凡。資金放在退休帳戶或投資工具的時間越長越好。越早開始,以利滾利,這就是讓儲蓄增加的方法。如果年輕時就養成儲蓄習慣,就更有機會達成目標。

如需要理財規劃方面的協助,請立即致電國泰理財預約時間免費評估您的財富管理計劃;或登錄國泰理財網站,詳細了解我們的服務。

在 FINRA 的 Broker Check 上查看該投資專業性的背景。

註冊辦事處:825 E. Valley Blvd., 2nd Floor, San Gabriel, CA 91776 電話:1-877-722-8429

證券和保險產品通過 Cetera Investment Services LLC(作為 CFG STC Insurance Agency LLC 在加州從事保險業務)成員FINRA/ SIPC 提供。諮詢服務由 Cetera Investment Advisers LLC 提供。兩家公司均不隸屬於提供投資服務的金融機構。投資:• 沒有 FDIC/NCUSIF 受保 • 可能會貶值 • 沒有金融機構保證 • 並非押金 • 沒有任何联邦政府機構的受保。

單擊此處瀏覽 Cetera Investment Service 隐私政策和其他重要信息

本網站僅面向美國居民發布。 Cetera Investment Services LLC 的註冊代表只能與在其進行
了正確註冊的州和/或轄區的居民開展業務。並非在每個州和列出的每個顧問處都可以使用此站點上引用的所有產品和服務。有關更多信息,請聯繫網站上列出的顧問,請訪問 Cetera Investment Services LLC 網站 www.ceterainvestmentservices.com

Share This Article:

分享此文章

Skip to main content

Insights by Cathay

3 ways to plan for retirement no matter how old you are

Planning for retirement is something that far too many people delay until they are nearing retirement age. According to the Economic Policy Institute, only about half of Americans ages 32 to 37 have started saving for retirement. If you start early, you can choose when you want to stop working rather than stay at your job until you are no longer able to work.

The benefits of saving money for retirement include confidence in your financial future for yourself and those who care about you, the ability to maintain your current standard of living once you stop working, and the freedom to spend time with children and grandchildren and do other things you love.

Simply put, saving enough for retirement and making sure you have investment assets on the side to generate income are critical because Social Security itself is not sufficient.

You probably know that the best time to start planning for retirement was years ago. The second-best time, however, is now. Regardless of how old you are or how much you have saved, you can put money away for the future. The most important reason to start saving is to make money using time, so get your money working for you as soon as possible. Here are some tips that will help:

1. Create a road map

What is a retirement savings plan? In essence, it is a road map for your money’s destination. Map out your future expenses by establishing savings timelines for each need. Goals such as purchasing a car or saving for your child’s college will have different timelines. The Consumer Price Index, which tracks the prices of goods and services, indicates that inflation is driving prices up by 2.5% to 3% each year. If your money is not growing at the same rate, it is losing value. Planning will help you at least keep up with inflation, whether via a mutual fund, an investment account, or real estate. Likewise, programs such as individual IRAs or 401(k)s, which could be offered by your employer, allow you to defer paying taxes on money that you put away for retirement.

2. Develop a habit of savings

It is not how much you make but how much you keep that really matters. Once you establish a habit of putting money away, the better positioned you are to create a nest egg for the future. Remember to always pay yourself first. You should have a set amount to put into savings every month, even before you pay your first bill. Look at your spending over a three-month period and divide it into two categories: necessities and luxuries. If you are asking yourself how to increase your savings, the answer is to cut spending on items that you want but do not really need.

3. Hold yourself accountable

What is a retirement savings plan good for if you are not going to stick to it? If you are saving with your spouse, keep each other motivated to stay on track. If you are saving independently, find a tool you can use to measure your progress each month. It could be a simple profit-and-loss statement, similar to what businesses use, or an app like Mint or EveryDollar that allows you to track your savings and spending habits. Most banks also have tools within their own online banking system that allow you to monitor your spending habits and budget accordingly.

Some final reminders:

  • Start early, you’ll have a much better shot to retire comfortably. As soon as you have earned income, even from a first job, start putting some savings away.
  • Utilize employer plans if available and take advantage of any company match for an increased return.
  • Watch out for the fees. Look closely at sales commissions, assess risk, and speak with an advisor.

The benefits of saving money for retirement outweigh the smaller sacrifices you might have to make each month to build your nest egg. The earlier you start, the more time you have for your money to grow. The longer it is in a retirement account or an investment vehicle, the better. That is how to maximize savings. Moreover, if you get into the habit of saving while you are young, you will be in a better position to accomplish your goals in the future.

If you need help with financial planning, call Cathay Wealth Management today for a complimentary financial plan review, or visit the Cathay Wealth Management site for a full list of services.

 

Check the background of this investment professional on FINRA’s Broker Check 

Registered office: 825 E. Valley Blvd., 2nd Floor, San Gabriel, CA 91776 Tel: 1-877-722-8429

Securities and insurance products are offered through Cetera Investment Services LLC (doing insurance business in CA as CFG STC Insurance Agency LLC), member FINRA/ SIPC. Advisory services are offered through Cetera Investment Advisers LLC. Neither firm is affiliated with the financial institution where investment services are offered. Investments are:  • Not FDIC/NCUSIF insured • May lose value • Not financial institution guaranteed • Not a deposit • Not insured by any federal government agency.

Individuals affiliated with Cetera firms are either Registered Representatives who offer only brokerage services and receive transaction-based compensation (commissions), Investment Adviser Representatives who offer only investment advisory services and receive fees based on assets, or both Registered Representatives and Investment Adviser Representatives, who can offer both types of services.

Individuals affiliated with Cetera firms are either Registered Representatives who offer only brokerage services and receive transaction-based compensation (commissions), Investment Adviser Representatives who offer only investment advisory services and receive fees based on assets, or both Registered Representatives and Investment Adviser Representatives, who can offer both types of services.

Click here to view Cetera Investment Services Privacy Policy and other Important Information.

This site is published for residents of the United States only. Registered Representatives of Cetera Investment Services LLC may only conduct business with residents of the states and/or jurisdictions in which they are properly registered. Not all of the products and services referenced on this site may be available in every state and through every advisor listed. For additional information please contact the advisor(s) listed on the site, visit the Cetera Investment Services LLC site at www.ceterainvestmentservices.com.

 

Share This Article:

Share